Grape Grazing





Grape Grazing

Pinot - Chardonnay - Italian Wine - Wine Tour

Wine Bottling - Store Wine - Wine Cellar - Taste Wine






A Look At The Steps Of Making Wine

RRP $13.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

If you are a true wine connoisseur, the next step in appreciating a fine wine may be to make your own wine at home. While the process may seem to be complicated, wine can be made rather easily at home. Before beginning the process of making your own wine at home it is important to understand the basic steps of winemaking. In order to make wine at home you will need either grape concentrate or grapes. If you have a sufficient growing area, you may choose to grow your own grapes and make wine from that. If you choose to use grape concentrate, keep in mind that you will need to use high quality grape concentrate. This can be purchased online as well as in wine and home brewing stores. In addition, you will need yeast and brewing equipment. If this is your first batch of wine you may wish to consider purchasing a wine kit rather than buying all of your equipment separately. After you have had a chance to experiment with making wine at home and decided whether it is an endeavor you wish to continue you might then begin accumulating various pieces of equipment for brewing larger batches of wine. There are five to eight basic steps involved in the process of making wine, depending on whether you are using grapes or concentrate. If you are using grapes then the fruit will obviously need to be harvested first. After the grapes have been harvested, you will then need to remove the stems from the grapes. This is an absolutely essential step as very bitter tannins are contained in the stems that can have a heavy influence on the wine.


Laguna Seca - A Winemaking Adventure

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

After returning from the Middle East, Johnny Edwards buys an old BMW and restores it at his mechanics garage in Del Mar, California. They get the idea for a road trip to the Historic Races in Monterey. Even though his friend backs out Johnny makes the drive through the back roads and highways of Central California to quiet Monterey. However, Monterey is anything but quiet this time of the year and is a gear-heads dream. He meets up with the locals and stays at the neighborhood campground. Tasting the local fare he meets up with some winemakers out in Carmel Valley and redirects his race attention to that of making some great red wine. A prominent Carmel Valley winemaker teaches him the old fashioned traditional methods of harvesting, crushing and bottling wines. This is a once in a lifetime adventure that only a wine enthusiast could appreciate.


Keeping Up With Today's Wines

RRP $18.81

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Keeping Up with Today's Wines is a handy journal for recording your wine tasting experiences. The increasing choices and variety of wine with clever and sometimes similar names can made it hard to keep track of the delights and disappointments found when dining, at wine bars, and in stores. You can list and score 100 wines as well as note wineries, wine bars, and wine festivals you have or want to visit. Suggestions for use include designating one journal for a favorite winery that offers a large variety of wine and to keep separate journals for wineries visited and sampling done, and for wine festivals attended. Its size makes it easy to keep with you and store in your backpack, purse, or glovebox. A great gift for the wine lover in your life.


A Storey Street Novel

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

'A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street!' - Danny Wallace, presenter and bestselling author.

Illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie, this is the second book in Demolition Dad author Phil Earle's children's series, Storey Street. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams, each book in this laugh-out-loud series focuses on a different neighbour.

Mouse is desperate to be a superhero. To find that power that will make him stand out in the crowd. But his every attempt ends in failure. He can't even get any attention at home as his five brothers (triplets AND twins) take every second of mum and dad's attention.

When mum foils a bank robbery while on duty as a lollipop lady, she and Mouse are lauded as superheroes. Joining forces with Mouse are The Z List - a group of unlikely crime-fighters. But in their midst is a traitor hell-bent on revenge.

Will Mouse be super enough to spot this danger, and is he brave enough to do anything about it?


Max Allen's Wine Know How

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In his approachable style Max Allen, wine guru to the masses, shares his unparalleled knowledge of wine and secret tricks of the trade.

A bunch of friends pop round unannounced. They all want white wine and you haven't got a single bottle cold. What's the best way to chill some quickly? Simple. Put some water and ice in a bucket. Add the bottle and a good handful of salt.

This causes the temperature to drop suddenly. With wine most often the drink of choice, Max Allen makes it simple, with this straight-forward guide to enjoying wine. How to choose, what to look for, what can go wrong, what you need to know about vintage wine...this book is filled with a multitude of tips that will make enjoying wine simpler.

With break-out boxes outlining everything from how to spot a good/bad wine to dispelling wine myths, the book also includes practical tips like how to get red wine stains out of carpet, how to get a broken cork out of a bottle to more detailed information like how sparkling wine is made.



Search

Grape Grazing Articles

Pinot Chardonnay Italian Wine Wine Tour
Wine Bottling Store Wine Wine Cellar Taste Wine
Wine Chiller Yarra Valley Wine Club Wine Drinker
Wine Country Wine Region Wine Events Wine Lover

Grape Grazing Books

Pinot Chardonnay Italian Wine Wine Tour
Wine Bottling Store Wine Wine Cellar Taste Wine
Wine Chiller Yarra Valley Wine Club Wine Drinker
Wine Country Wine Region Wine Events Wine Lover

Grape Grazing